Start searching homes now with Interactive Google Maps! Search Now!



This past weekend i was inducted into the BC Swimming hall of Fame in Whistler, BC!! It was such an honour to be inducted and I thank everyone for their support both in my swimming career, as well as now in my Real Estate career. I would not be where I am without everyone's support!

Here is the article from the event:


The best of BC swimming gathered at the Fairmont Whistler resort on Saturday, September 21, as the BCSCAand SwimBC together honored outstanding accomplishments and contributions over the past year, as well as recognizing three new inductees into the BC Swimming Hall of Fame.


The first Hall of Fame inductee was Paul Jenkins in the builder category.  A protègé and now colleague of his, Leanne Poulin, gave a heart-felt speech in introducing Jenkins and congratulating him on his induction.


The other two members inducted were both in the Athlete category, the first being World Championship medalist (2005) Brittany Reimer, who was introduced by her former coach, Cory Beatt.  He recounted her undying determination, as exemplified by her rather modest initial performances at the Provincial, Western Canadian, and then National level - always culminating in her eventually getting to the top.


Finally, Stephanie Dixon, surely one of the most decorated paralympians ever, was introduced by one of her coaches, Ron Jacks.  Coach Jacks recounted, like Reimer, Dixon's relentless determination and never being intimidated in workout or competition.  Jacks pointed out the fact that Dixon won the same event (100 Back) in three successive Paralympic Games (2000, 2004, 2008), each time in World Record time - a feat that has been matched rarely, if ever.


The night also provided the setting the annual BCSCA Awards with the following winning the respective categories: 

▪   Development Staff of the Year:  (tie) Vancouver Pacific and Vernon Kokanee

▪   12&U Coach of the Year:  Andrew Lennstrom (HYACK)

▪   14&U Coach of the Year:  Rod Barratt (UVPCS)

▪   15-18yr.old Coach of the Year:  Brad Dingey (PSW)

▪   Youth Coach of the Year:  Janusz Kaczmarek (WVOSC)

▪   Junior Coach of the Year:  Tom Johnson (VNSC)

▪   National Coach of the Year:  Randy Bennett (VAS)

▪   Open Water Coach of the Year:  Randy Bennett (VAS)

▪   International Coach of the Year: Randy Bennett (VAS)

▪   Rubber Boot (Peer recognition) Award:  Ben Keast (WDSC)

The BCSOA recognized Leon Politano as the BC Swim Official of the Year, and Nancy Flood (KCS) was honored for her efforts as the Mies Schootman Volunteer/Administrator of the Year.

Vancouver Pacific Swim Club was honored as SwimBC's Club of the Year for their exceptional work in keeping one additional pool operating in the the city of Vancouver, as well as for hosting BC's first-ever two-pool long course AAA Championships.


Eric Hedlin who trains at the Victoria Academy of Swimming won Open Water Swimmer of the Year, while Brianna Nelson (IS) won Female Para-swimmer of the Year (for the second year in a row) for her gold and silver medals at the 2013 IPC World Championships, and Donavan Tildesley (UBCD) won Male Para-swimmer of the Year for his bronze medal at the IPC World Championships.


The evening closed with Greg Sanderson of Team Aquatic Supplies presenting Ryan Cochrane (Silver medalist at the 2013 FINA World Championships) as the Male Swimmer of the Year, and Hilary Caldwell (Bronze medalist at World Championships) as the Female Swimmer of the Year


Reciprocity Logo The data relating to real estate on this website comes in part from the MLS® Reciprocity program of either the Real Estate Board of Greater Vancouver (REBGV), the Fraser Valley Real Estate Board (FVREB) or the Chilliwack and District Real Estate Board (CADREB). Real estate listings held by participating real estate firms are marked with the MLS® logo and detailed information about the listing includes the name of the listing agent. This representation is based in whole or part on data generated by either the REBGV, the FVREB or the CADREB which assumes no responsibility for its accuracy. The materials contained on this page may not be reproduced without the express written consent of either the REBGV, the FVREB or the CADREB.